Customize Your HubSpot Views: Columns, Filters & Saved Views

Written by Manikandan Pethraj | Oct 13, 2026, 9:27:12 AM

Customize your HubSpot views to display the information you need and manage contacts efficiently.

In this guide, you’ll learn how to customize columns, filter contacts, save views, share saved views, and switch between views. You can apply similar steps to other record types, such as Companies and Deals.

Customize the columns

1. Go to CRM > Contacts. Click the View settings ⚙️ icon, then select Edit columns under Table. 

2. Under Select a property, choose the properties you need. Under Selected columns, drag columns to reorder them or click × to remove them. Click Apply to save your changes.



Choose properties on the left and arrange your columns on the right.

 

3. Your Contacts table is now formatted with the columns you selected, in the order you specified.

Filter to the records you need

Use advanced filters to narrow down contacts based on specific criteria.

1. Click Advanced filters, then Add filter. Choose a property and set its condition.

2. Use Add filter for another condition in the same group. Use Add filter group to create an alternative group.

3. Close the filter panel with X in top right and check the results.

 

 Understanding Filters

  • AND: All conditions within a group must match.
  • OR: A record can match any one of the filter groups.
  • Filter Group: A set of conditions used to narrow down records.

Save your filters as a new view

1.  After adding your filters, click Clone to new view at the bottom right overlapping-squares icon.

2. Enter a clear name, such as Sales Follow-Up , and click the checkmark to confirm.

 

Give the new tab a descriptive name and select the checkmark.

Sharing your saved view

By default, saved views are private. You can share them with teammates so they can use the same filters.

1. Open your saved view and click the View settings (⚙️) icon.

2. Select Manage sharing, choose No Access, Collaborator, or Member, then click Save.

Note: Sharing a saved view lets others use the same view and filters. They can only see contacts they have permission to access in HubSpot. 

 

Switch between views

1. On the Contacts page, you'll see your saved views displayed as tabs across the top.

2. Find your newly created view at the end of the view tabs.

3. Drag your new view tab to the left to place it alongside your most-used views.

4. Click any view tab to quickly switch between your saved views.

5. To remove a view from the tabs, click and hover over to view tab until the X icon appears, then click X.  

Tip: Keep your most-used views toward the left for quick access.